Detective Malick book now available!

Summer Wind cover 3Lexy’s “Uncle Mike” has his own book–the first in a trilogy–and it’s out today! Summer Wind follows Malick’s investigation into the murder of a grunge-era rock star. Is Lexy Cooper in this book? Yep, after the events in Griefed, she’s sleeping on Malick’s sofa and burning his bacon. She appears a few times, but this isn’t her story–it’s all Mike. Anyone else in it from the Lexy books? Yep, Cricket Yi, Mark Rogers, Ludwick, Barnes, and forensic investigator Kari Hertzberg are all an essential part of the high-profile murder case. If you’ve read The Sleepless Nanny (Christa Charter’s first novel), a handful of those characters appear in Summer Wind. So, Summer Wind is Mike Malick #1 and also Lexy Cooper 3.5 and The Sleepless Nanny #2. You can pick up the eBook on Amazon right now, and the paperback will follow in early 2015.



About trixie360

The not-so secret identity of author Christa Charter. View all posts by trixie360

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: